Skip to content

I Finally Did Something Right!

June 12, 2010

Okay, so I have spent so long trying to cook in a way that makes Kris happy, but there’s always just some little something that could have been different.  Last night, I cooked and I conquered!   I made pork chops fried with onions and lain on a bed of rice, smothered in brown gravy.  He loved it!  I also tried my hand at homemade soup, and he loved it too!   Yay for me.  I know dinner seems like a small battle, but it’s been 2 1/2 years I’ve been trying to make that.

I would post the recipe, but I sorta didn’t write it down.

The pork chops are easy enough, just brown them in a skillet with onions and butter, add in about 1/2 cup of water and let them simmer for about 45 minutes or so.  Make any kind of rice you prefer, and add whatever type of brown gravy you like.  Voila!

With the soup, the best I can do is give you a list of ingredients.  You’ll have to make the call on how much.

Chicken broth
Water
Carrots
Potatoes
Green Beans
Corn
Onions
Celery

Several kinds of seasoning
Looking back, I sorta wished I had added some stewed tomatoes to the soup.

I swear my next recipe post will be better. Muah!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    June 12, 2010 6:05 pm

    That sounds really good! I’m always my own worst critic when it comes to cooking.

    • June 12, 2010 6:08 pm

      I can always find something to change or do better, but when my Man starts criticizing, that’s when I get serious! Lol.

Leave a Reply

