Skip to content

I just can’t catch up lately, and here’s why……..

June 5, 2010

Things seemed to have finally calmed down enough for me to have time to venture back onto the web.  I was frustrated and tired of the pest problem we’ve been dealing with, but Kris took care of that last night.  Hopefully, they won’t be back.  (Side note: These are pests of the human variety.) I love when he goes off on people besides me, especially when they deserve every word of it.

The brat is out of school for the summer, and the last 2 weeks of school were maddening.  Conferences and meetings with teachers about her motivation issues, and ways to help her overcome.  Making sure she was ready for the 3rd grade, was easy enough, they really want her in 4th or 5th.  Academically, she’s all set and she can complete the work fairly easily, but she has no drive and ambition.  It’s a shame really.

The angel is 5 years old today, and I wish I could turn back time.  It’s so different watching him grow up.  We are very much attached to each other, and I know as he gets older he’ll begin pulling away.  The fall will bring a huge change for him, as he’s never been anywhere but in my personal care.  I’m not sure how he’ll handle going to school, and I’m not sure how I’ll handle it either.  I suppose there’s no stopping it though.

Kris and I are doing very well.  Our sex life has improved dramatically, and our communication continues to also improve.  I’m sure you remember a few blogs ago, I was questioning exactly just what was going on between us.  I decided the best way to figure it out was to do my best to talk on the subject casually, and not be so pushy (yes, I have a bad habit of being pushy).  We are definitely making headway on where we mesh, and what we need to work on.   That stupid Corvette that was causing me so much greif, is no longer an issue (I didn’t force the issue either, work got in the way, and he came to his senses, more or less).

Our A/C has been out, and it’s about 98°  in my house.  We finally broke down and bought a $500 portable a/c until our apartment complex fixes ours.  I’ll be so happy to have a nice comfortable home again.  Hottness sucks big time when you live in the desert.

I really don’t know how many people read my updates, but I do apologize for staying MIA for like months.  Please don’t hate me, but I needed a break to get my life back in order.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 6, 2010 2:48 pm

    Breaks from life aren’t a bad thing. 🙂 It sounds like you’ve been really busy too. 🙂

    • June 6, 2010 5:00 pm

      I wish I hadn’t been so busy. The amount of catching up to do I have, is almost insurmountable.

Leave a Reply

