Skip to content

Some Rules Need to Be Lain Down

May 13, 2010

For the most part, it takes moving mountains to make me not like a person.   I am nice to everyone, and I never talk about people behind their backs, except to my husband and best friend, and even then it’s not out of gossip or meanness, it’s out of frustration and needing to vent.  I DO NOT appreciate people saying things behind my back, especially when it’s about something I allegedly said about someone so fucking dear to me!  So, I guess the time has come to lay down a few rules for my friendship.

Rule #1- Backstabbers and gossip mongers need not apply.  I don’t even want people like this around me.  It’s wrong to do these things and I don’t like it.

Rule #2- If you think I’m out of line, say so, TO ME!!!!  Not every Tom, Dick, and Henrietta that will listen.  A real friend is never afraid to confront their real friends about an issue.

Rule #3- I may disagree with you, and that’s is fucking OK.  We don’t have to agree on every single subject that comes up, and even a heated debate is not out of the question.  My friendships don’t ride on who agrees with me the most.

Rule#4- I am friends with everyone I meet, and quite frankly I like it that way!  Some of my friendships are kept separate for a reason, and I don’t see any reason why I can’t make my own judgment calls on who to mix with at what times.

Rule#5- I don’t do cliquish behavior.  I don’t like it.  I am not in high school.    Some of my friends may not like each other, and to me, that’s like, so fucking what!  If you don’t like me for who I’m friends with, FUCK OFF!!!

Rule#6- Who you are friends with and what you do when you’re not around me is none of my business, and likewise, what I do when we’re not together is none of yours!  If I want you to know what’s going on I will tell you.  Do not grill everyone else I know for information about what I’m doing.

I am a grown-up, and I enjoy being friends with other grown-ups.  It’s a sad shame that so many adults are so immature, and have nothing better to do than spread rumors.  I make no secret about who my friends and acquaintances are, I am not close to everyone, and those who have my loyalty and support know who they are.  Attempting to make waves in my friendship pond is futile, because my friends love the fuck out of me.  I am the awesomest!

On a side note and totally unrelated:  I said fuck 5 times in this post.  Muah. Big fucking kiss.  Make that 6 times.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2010 3:41 pm

    Amen, hallelujah!

  2. May 13, 2010 7:52 pm

    For fucks sake. Are you serious?

Leave a Reply

