Skip to content

I’m just lazy is all.

April 12, 2010
tags: , , ,

I’m sure you’ll notice that my own blog posts have slowed to a complete crawl.  Well, that’s because there is a total absence of anything at all happening in my life that I really want to write about.  What I mean is that there are some things going on that I want to scream from the rooftops, and some things that make me feel like my life is falling apart.

For starters, my daughter has been relentlessly tested in the last 2 weeks for her school’s gifted and talented program.  Good enough.  She’s a bright student, brighter than most.  I already know this.  I was ready to receive her test scores, that is, until I actually got a phone call from the program director herself.  Apparently, she’s much brighter than I could have ever imagined.  She scored in the top 1%.  That’s a very slim percentage, for those that are feeling slow today.  I’m floored to be honest.  Her scores were so high, some of them aren’t even in the scores.  My second grader is reading at almost a 6th grade level, and doing math at a 4th grade level!  I almost cried several times.  I’m a very proud Momma.  Good job Punk!

Kris and I haven’t been doing bad, but we’re not doing great either.  He did get a better schedule at work, and we are hoping to see him get a promotion in the next year.  I guess the biggest issue with us right now, is our kink lifestyle.  He honestly seems to not really give a shit about it.  I can’t live without it.  It’s becoming a point of contempt for me.  He has vacation coming up, and he’ll get 5 days off.  I’m really hoping to see the kids go for a night or two, and getting some serious playtime in.

I have made countless attempts recently to change my lazy ways, to no avail.  My lack of motivation pisses me off.  Seriously bad.  I have never understood why as soon as I make plans to do something I just sit there putting it off until, well, forever.  Nothing’s getting done, and I just keep getting more frustrated.  It’s a vicious cycle.

That’s all I got today lovies!  Big fucking kiss!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 12, 2010 6:37 pm

    congrats to your daughter!

Leave a Reply

