Skip to content

Sweet, Sweet Ecstasy

March 24, 2010

The Petite Couture~Ecstasy is part of a new luxury collection manufactured by California Exotics.  The new line features high grade materials, elegant subtle designs, and a hefty price tag to match.  The Ecstasy is so gorgeous to look at, and it feels exquisite to the touch.  There is no question to the quality of this toy, it’s a diva.  It’s got all the bells and whistles a girl could want, and would probably make a really great toy for someone looking for an all in one type of toy that will do a little of everything.  Despite reading some really awesome reviews of this one, and my love of bubble gum pink, I was fairly disappointed at the performance of this toy.  If you want something that will actually get you past a small warm-up, I would skip over this one.

It seems like every time I receive a toy to review for California Exotics, the box is always smashed to oblivion.  Luckily, all the toys themselves have worked just fine.  Despite the expensive price tag, the Ecstasy doesn’t come wrapped in luxury, just a plain white box, that states the features in list format on the side in pink writing.

The Ecstasy is a cute bubble gum pink, and it has two weird veins that run through it.  The veins didn’t seem to make any difference at all for me.  At the base of the shaft is a small nub that is supposed to be for clitoral stimulation, however my body just didn’t fit this one properly, because no amount of twisting and turning or switching positions could help me get this one to hit the right spot.  The base is silver/chrome, and has 3 buttons to control it, and each button has a pretty blue light to help you in the dark.  The bottom button is the power button, and it works just fine.  It definitely turns the vibe on and off.  The middle button is the vibration function that controls the clit stimulator.  There are 3 steady vibration settings from low to high, and then there are 4 more functions that are either escalation or pulse type vibrations (that’s 7 vibration functions in all!).  The top button controls the shaft rotation speed, and there are 3 settings from low to high.  The Ecstasy has an insertable length of 4 3/4″  and a diameter of 1 3/8″, so the size is not even a little intimidating.  This toy would work great for pretty much anyone.

As with most dual stimulation toys, my biggest concern is whether the shaft rotation is going to be worth it.  I can’t tell you if my vaginal muscles are just too much for them or what, but I have yet to find a shaft rotating toy that doesn’t just give completely up when I insert it.  It’s a crying shame I tell you, and the Ecstasy, I’m sorry to say, didn’t do very well at all.  I couldn’t feel the rotations at all, plus, as I mentioned before, the clit stimulator didn’t reach very well either.  So on all fronts, this toy just didn’t cut it for me.

Ecstasy is made from 100% medical grade silicone.  It takes a little more work to care for silicone, but in the long run it’s the safest material out there.  Silicone lube will degrade this toy as well.  Only use water based lubes with any of your silicone toys.  To clean silicone, you can boil, use the dishwasher, or use a 10% bleach solution.  I use disinfecting toy wipes on mine, and store it in a plastic baggy.

I would like to thank California Exotics for sending me this toy(free of charge), and allowing me to review it for ya!  I feel very lucky to be in their exclusive Sexpert Program.  California Exotics is one of the leaders in the sex toy industry and provide many retail places with their high quality toys!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 24, 2010 12:19 pm

    Random, but all the boxes I’ve received from CalExotics are smashed all over as well. Maybe if they get smashed, they come to us? I mean, I don’t really care as long as the toy is intact but it might make a difference with a customer who paid money for it.

Leave a Reply

