Skip to content

No, I’m Not Dead

February 27, 2010

I am alive and well, despite all those nasty rumors I made up in my head that you guys must probably aren’t thinking.  To be honest, I’m just horribly lazy and busy.  ~rolls eyes~  That makes all the sense in the world.  Do not judge me assholes.  I think I have overload of topics, and just couldn’t organize my thoughts on any of them well enough to say anything at all.

Okay first off, a little news of what’s coming up in the next few weeks.

  • Guest post on Insatiable Desire (It will be a BDSM topic)
  • Post on Sexual Orientation
  • Post on Gender Identification
  • Lots and lots of reviews (see sidebar for a list)

Alright, now of course you guys are interested in what I’m so busy with, right?  Of course Probably not.

We’ve had house guests, and they’re the type that always manage to overstay their welcome. ~sigh~  Any of you that have had one of these, knows exactly what that was like.  We literally could not breathe the whole time they were here.  You have no idea how long 5 days can drag out.  Granted, they were having their house remodeled, but holy toledo, is it too much to ask that you please not destroy my home every time I go to sleep?  Is it just too difficult for you to not eat me out of house and home?  Did you honestly have to use my razor?  Just ew.  It’s okay, you can keep it.  Seriously, stop trying to parent my children, I got this.  Stop sleeping on my couch until 5pm!

My daughter is like, a total genius, but she’s not doing any of her work in school.  Her excuse is that she’s bored and it’s way too easy.  Now, please tell me why I should put her in harder classes or extracurricular activities if she refuses to take steps to show her abilities?  I’m not gonna do it.  She will not be handed anything just because; she will work for it.  Needless to say, she’s really angry totally hates my guts because I grounded her until she brings her grades up.

Despite her questionable school behavior, her birthday is in a week.  She’ll be a whopping 8 years old!  Of course, she acts like she’s 20.  She has already gotten a new computer.  Which works out fantastically for me!  I now have a desktop and a laptop.  I soooo need both, cause I’m spoiled as hell (according to Kris).  We’ll be having more house guests this next weekend.  My ex’s mother will be staying for 3 days.  This might seem like it could be a bad thing, but in reality I like her more than my parents and my current MIL.  She’s fun, she drinks, and she’s been in my life for the last decade.  She is super awesomesauce!

Kris has actually been getting all of his days off the last 3 weeks!  It has been exactly what we’ve needed.  He’s not as stressed, and I don’t feel like I’m being neglected.  It’s given us a chance to just kick back and enjoy the other’s company.  I won’t lie, we stayed holed up in our room A LOT.  ~giggles~  We have managed to get ourselves into a situation where we can start saving to buy a new car, and that’s really exciting.  I’ll be much happier when we get ready to buy a house, but this is a start.

I went and got my hair done, and there’s new pics in the Gallery!  I’ll add better pictures where you can see the turquoise better, and I possibly do something with my ugly mug!   That’s all I gots kiddies.  Muah!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2010 5:43 pm

    You are so too dead. Liar.

    • February 27, 2010 7:43 pm

      Says the only person who has spoken to me on a regular basis the whole last month.

  2. thepinkpoppet permalink
    February 27, 2010 7:53 pm

    So glad to know you haven’t kicked the bucket yet and that you are back. Yeah!

  3. March 1, 2010 10:05 am

    You know, i learned a saying about houseguests once, and it is the most apt thing every taught to me…

    Fish and houseguests. Both should be thrown out after 3 days, or the place stinks to high heaven.

    Are you sure the flotsam that i washed off of my couch didn’t end up on yours?

    Glad you aren’t dead. 🙂 Makes me think of the old man from Monty Python’s Holy Grail: “I'[m not dead yet. In fact, i think i’ll take a walk!”

    *shut up. i know i’m a geek*

Leave a Reply

