Skip to content

Gimme A Break

January 21, 2010

About 3 or 4 times a year I have days that I just can’t take anymore. The kids won’t stop dancing around under my feet and Kris is being particularly needy; I just want to pull my hair out and scream at my whole family, “Why can’t you do it your fucking self!” For the most part I don’t mind the constant “I need.” And “I want.”, but every once in a while I just need a break. I need a moment in time that I don’t have to mother, wife, complaint department, nurse, cook, and maid. Time to get away and just be me.

I won’t lie to you, I fucked up big time. One little comment from Kris (“Why don’t you make me a plate.”), and I turned left. I was mad people. I told him exactly where he could go and what he could do when he got there! I went off for at 30 minutes, but eventually I came back around and explained how I felt. I apologized, and asked if I could just get out for a minute. I was only out for a couple of hours, but I needed it so bad.

I feel bad that I want to get away from my family sometimes, but don’t we all need some space occasionally?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

