Skip to content

The First Day of the Rest of My Life

November 24, 2009

Boy I don’t know about you guys, but dieting and exercising is hard when you haven’t done it in a long time.  I’ve been on my diet for 2 days now.  I started exercising this morning.  So far my diet is actually okay.  I thought it would be really difficult to stay on track, but the food is so great, it’s hard not to be excited about it.

I have been wanting to go on a diet for a long time now, and with a little help from a friend, I think I’ve found the right one for me.  You always hear both good and bad about every kind of diet out there, but this one really does seem great for me.  The hardest part is for me will be keeping my carbs in check.  I love potatoes.   I will eat them in every way possible.  Sometimes it’s bad enough, I’ll eat several kinds of potatoes with one meal.

Exercising is a whole other world, when it’s been non existent for a while.  I was a competition cheerleader for 8 years of my young life, so I’m no stranger to exercise, routine, and discipline, but picking back up after 12 years is like running straight into a brick wall at 15 miles an hour!  It certainly makes me wish I had stayed much more active into my adult years.

But, I plan to stay motivated, and as positive as I can while doing this, because I know it’s for my own good.  I’m going to make small goals, so I don’t get overwhelmed, and stay active in my Sparkpeople community ( if any of you are on Sparkpeople.com, private message me so we can buddy up on there).

I’ll be keeping track of some of my more general goals here, so throw some encouragement and support this way, if you have the time.

This weeks goals:

  • Stay on track with my meal plan.
  • Stay motivated to exercise on schedule.
  • Learn as much as possible about staying focused and on task.

Also, I wanted to let you all know, that my new laptop and sofa is here, and we are all so happy.  Master is ecstatic about the new Toshiba laptop.  I would also like to add, that I love Windows 7 thus far.  I’ll let you guys know if I run into any glitches though.  My couch is so amazing, I just had to share a picture of it below!

couch

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

