Skip to content

I love you, but I don’t.

November 17, 2009

I’ve been holding off this review, because I really can’t decide how I feel about it, but I guess being on the fence is as good an opinion as any, right?

Intimate Organics Hydra Lube is actually a great lube, it just has some major drawbacks to it. It is packaged in a clear plastic bottle, which boasts a lovely picture of a flat tummy, as well as some greenery.  The background color is a nice turquoise, and it sports the Intimate Organics logo on the front.  It also states that it is “certified organic”!

The lube itself is clear in color, and has a very impressive list of ingredients (including: Aqua, Propylene glycol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Methylisothiazolinone, Phenethyl alcohol, PPG-2-Methyl ether, Water, Alcohol, Certified organic goji berry fruit extract, Certified organic lemon grass leaf/stem extract, Certified organic aloe leaf extract).  All the ingredients used are vegan friendly; and have been tested and proven body safe.  It is Paraben and Glycerin free, and water-based, which adds to the appeal.  You can use this lube with any toys, and in any area of your body.

Hydra doesn’t last forever, but it also leaves no residue.  It just sorta seeps into your skin leaving it very soft, also a plus.  So while I wouldn’t recommend it for anal or hand jobs, it is great for vaginal, where your natural moisture can keep it activated.  On the down side, I also wouldn’t recommend it for oral use either, because for me the smell and taste is horrid, although I have heard some don’t mind either.  It smells very odd, kinda medicinal or inky.  The taste is just very putrid.  I can’t place it myself.

I’ve already noted that it leaves no residue, nor does it get tacky or sticky with use.  It’s very slick, but it is a little thin. It washes off clean, and very easily.

To be honest, I really like it, and can’t wait to try some of the other Intimate Organics line, as long as the rest of their products don’t have that strange smell and taste.

Much thanks to Pinkcherry.com for the chance to test this product!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

