Skip to content

Slavery: What’s it to you?~Cin’s Version

October 23, 2009

So, I was strolling around Fetlife, and decided to ask myself some questions concerning my own slavery.  Maybe it’ll help me put some things into perspective once I see them in black and white.  I always worry that I am not making progress, however I hear from others that I am.  Here we go:

  1. Does being enslaved set you free or dehumanize you? Being enslaved has done so many wonderful things for me, and setting me free happens to be one of them.  I haven’t ever felt dehumanized by Master, even though I’ve asked for it at times.  It may sound strange, but the less I have to rely on my own opinion of myself or of a situation the better it is for me.  I am without a doubt my own worst enemy.
  2. Dehumanizing: Is it a goal?  Is it something that is progressively worked towards? While this is the stuff fantasies are made of for me, Master isn’t interested in it, therefore it isn’t an option for me at the moment.  Maybe one day.
  3. Are you part of a “loving” M/s dynamic or not? I would definitely have to say YES, I am part of a loving M/s dynamic.  I think the term itself is very subjective though.
  4. Is your slavery a gift or just part of who you are? Being a slave is part of who I am.  I wouldn’t consider it a gift, because I asked Master for the dynamic.  For me, his dominance is a gift!
  5. As a slave, do you feel you do/should have any rights outside of begging release? Absolutely not.  I don’t want any rights, however this is not to be confused with responsibilities.  I am a grown-up and should be held accountable for my actions.  He owns me, and I accept whatever rights he gives me, which aren’t really there, because as of now the only right I have is to beg release as his slave.  Even if I beg release, I am never allowed to leave.
  6. Are there ever things that happen in your dynamic that you consider unfair? Why? No.  He’s a pretty laid back Master and does his very best to make me feel appreciated, so anything he asks of me is never unfair, because he would gladly do the same for me.
  7. Do you consider other slaves your brothers/sisters in slavery? Not really.  I have never understood this concept, despite seeing this type of behavior online.
  8. Is LDR or online relationships in the M/s dynamic possible? Why? I used to answer this question with a resounding NO, but I am now temporarily part of one.  My answer has changed to yes, but only in a temporary situation.
  9. Should slaves have important responsibilities (i.e- working, keeping track of finances, etc.)? I think having responsibilities is a great part of human growth and development, so my answer is yes.
  10. Is a submissive personality required to be a slave? Absolutely not. As a matter of fact, I have a very dominant personality, I have simply found a man that I love surrendering to.
  11. Has slavery made you co-dependent? How do you feel about it? I feel as if I was probably quite co-dependent before I became a slave, but my answer is yes, it has definitely made me more so.  I think co-dependency is not always a bad thing.  It depends a great deal on the person with whom you are co-dependent on, and since I have a great Master, I feel great about being co-dependent on him.  I could make it without him, but why would I want to?
  12. Does your slavery and marriage mesh or clash? Why? With us being so new still, it definitely clashes big time.  We still have to stop ourselves sometimes and say “Whoa! This isn’t right!”  We also have small children, and we don’t always agree on parenting methods.
  13. Is your Master strict or laid back? Which style do you prefer? Master is definitely very laid back, and I prefer strict.  I think this is pretty subjective though.
  14. Is slavery a role, a status, or both? I think it is probably both, but I lean towards role more.
  15. How would you feel about living in a Poly situation? I think once the kids are grown and gone, it would be a lot of fun with the right people.  For now, we are more focused on our family.
  16. How do you feel about your Owner having outside relationships? I will not lie, I would throw an enormous raging fit!  However, I don’t think that matters, if he chooses to I will eventually have to accept it.
  17. What’s the most important lesson you’ve learned so far? The most important lesson I’ve learned so far is, just shut the fuck up, and let Master drive! Both figuratively and metaphorically.
  18. What’s the most valuable asset you give to your Owner? Pleasure
  19. What are the most notable changes/progression you have made in the last 6 months? I’ve become a lot less resistant to Master.  I’ve accepted my slavery a lot easier.
  20. Where do you see yourself in 6 months from now? I will have gotten much deeper into my slavery, and hopefully will be at a point that Master is proud to have me as a slave.

Leave a Reply

